creationskillo.blogg.se

Mac pro power supply clicking noise
Mac pro power supply clicking noise












mac pro power supply clicking noise

I could believe this is an issue with the power supply running on 120V rather than 220V. Learn about charging 14-inch MacBook Pro and 16-inch MacBook Pro. These models can also charge with a USB-C charge cable. 14-inch MacBook Pro models introduced in 2021. It doesn't make sense that Prusa would design the printer to be so quiet (going as far as to include an expensive Noctua fan), but then choose a power supply that is expected to make a constant racket while the printer is in use. Apple 67W or 96W USB-C Power Adapter and USB-C to MagSafe 3 Cable. None of the power supplies I use with my other printers make any noticeable noise other than fan noise. It's obnoxious and I can hear it from across the room. Prusa is sending me a replacement power supply as well and has asked that I return mine for further investigation.Īt least in my case, this is not a soft clicking. The usual remedy when there isn't necessarily a problem is just to goop everything up with silastic or cover up the PSU to mask the noise. I have dealt with a fair amound of solid state high current switching stuff and little inductor clicks and capacitor noise is to be expected, and the only times when it really causes issues is if it generates microphonics or affects EMI compliance. (it may be that some people don't or can't hear it), and further surprised if Prusa is actually swapping PSUs out due to this. I would be surprised if some people have machines that don't make this sound. The soft clicking sound being discussed here which occurs when the heatbed mosfet switches on and off rapidly sounds to me like a relatively normal noise to hear from a PSU during abrupt current changes. Make a video of the printer printing and clicking, and send it to Talked to support, they said this is reason to be replaced.














Mac pro power supply clicking noise